BMW Group

The BMW Group is one of the most successful manufacturers of automobiles and motorcycles in the world with its BMW, MINI, Husqvarna Motorcycles and Rolls-Royce brands. As a global company, the BMW Group operates 25 production and assembly facilities in 14 countries and has a global sales network in more than 140 countries.

During the financial year 2010, the BMW Group sold 1.46 million cars and more than 110,000 motorcycles worldwide. The profit before tax for 2010 was euro 4.8 billion on revenues amounting to euro 60.5 billion. At 31 December 2010, the BMW Group had a workforce of approximately 95,500 employees.

The BMW Group is set to take on some 3,500 new associates this year, around half of whom will be based in Germany. Some 1,800 new staff will join the company by the end of 2011, mainly working at its headquarters and in development. Another 1,700 will take up new jobs in BMW Group facilities abroad.

As well as seeking specialists in the fields of electrical engineering and lightweight body construction, the BMW Group is recruiting IT specialists and software engineers.

Some 1,200 new recruits will take up their jobs in Munich, where the BMW Group has not only its headquarters but also its main plant and most of its development. Another recruitment hotspot will be BMW Plant Leipzig, where production of its first all-electric series vehicle, the BMW i3, is set to begin in 2013.

You can find current job openings on our online job portal: www.bmwgroup.jobs
For the latest news and updates on careers at the BMW Group visit: www.facebook.com/bmwkarriere

The success of the BMW Group has always been built on long-term thinking and responsible action. The company has therefore established ecological and social sustainability throughout the value chain, comprehensive product responsibility and a clear commitment to conserving resources as an integral part of its strategy. As a result of its efforts, the BMW Group has been ranked industry leader in the Dow Jones Sustainability Indexes for the last seven years.

BMW Group

Die BMW Group ist mit ihren Marken BMW, MINI, Husqvarna Motorcycles und Rolls-Royce einer der weltweit erfolgreichsten Premium-Hersteller von Automobilen und Motorrädern. Als internationaler Konzern betreibt das Unternehmen 25 Produktions- und Montagestätten in 14 Ländern sowie ein globales Vertriebsnetzwerk mit Vertretungen in über 140 Ländern.

Im Geschäftsjahr 2010 erzielte die BMW Group einen weltweiten Absatz von 1.46 Millionen Automobilen und über 110'000 Motorrädern. Das Ergebnis vor Steuern belief sich auf rund 4.8 Mrd. Euro, der Umsatz auf 60.5 Milliarden Euro. Zum 31. Dezember 2010 beschäftigte das Unternehmen weltweit rund 95'500 Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter.

Die BMW Group stellt im Jahr 2011 weltweit 3'500 neue Mitarbeiter ein, mehr als die Hälfte davon in Deutschland. Rund 1'800 neue Mitarbeiter werden bis Ende des Jahres überwiegend in der Zentrale und der Entwicklung an Bord gehen, weitere 1'700 an den ausländischen Standorten. Neben Fachleuten beispielsweise für Elektrotechnik und Karosserieleichtbau sind es auch IT-Spezialisten und Softwareingenieure.

Rund 1'200 neue Mitarbeiter werden am Standort München eingestellt, wo neben Konzernzentrale und Stammwerk auch der überwiegende Teil der Entwicklung angesiedelt ist. Ein weiterer Schwerpunkt ist beispielsweise das BMW Werk Leipzig, wo 2013 die Produktion des BMW i3 beginnen wird, dem ersten vollelektrischen Serienfahrzeug der BMW Group.

Informationen zu Einstiegs- und Karrieremöglichkeiten: www.bmwgroup.jobs
Interessante News rund um die Karriere bei der BMW Group gibt es auch auf: www.facebook.com/bmwkarriere

Seit jeher sind langfristiges Denken und verantwortungsvolles Handeln die Grundlage des wirtschaftlichen Erfolges der BMW Group. Das Unternehmen hat ökologische und soziale Nachhaltigkeit entlang der gesamten Wertschöpfungskette, umfassende Produktverantwortung sowie ein klares Bekenntnis zur Schonung von Ressourcen fest in seiner Strategie verankert. Entsprechend ist die BMW Group seit sieben Jahren Branchenführer in den Dow Jones Sustainability Indizes.